Pro Tips

editorr Pro Tip #14 – Shared Account

Posted on

Did you know that you can set up an account that allows multiple users to pull from the same word pile?  Sharing is caring.

editorr Pro Tip #14, think of our joint-account option like the family plan you use for your cell phone, except that we don’t charge any bogus (hidden) fees for adding additional users to your account, because really?

Add as many friends and family members as you want trust at no extra charge.  Remember, this isn’t like a shared data plan; your words never expire, although you do have the option of monitoring your sub-users’ word usage.  You can also set “word limits” if any of your sub-users get a little too “submission happy.”

​​​​​​​All’s fair in love and grammar.

Please contact us at support@editorr.com if you would like to set up a joint account for your family or business!

Share and like this post:
Pro Tips

editorr Pro Tip #13 – Leaving Feedback

Posted on

Did you know that you can “rate” your editor after each job you submit?  Because who doesn’t enjoy the occasional anonymous critique?

editorr Pro Tip #13, rate your editor’s performance on a scale of one to five.

We keep it simple with a five-star scale, allowing you to submit speedy (but effective) feedback after each job.  Rating your editor after each job ensures that you (the collective you) continue to receive our promised five-star experience.

We take your feedback very seriously.  If you ever feel that you have received sub-par service, we want to hear about it.  Shoot us an email at info@www.blog.editorr.com and we’ll give your content another look!

Alternatively, if you feel the urge to brag or boast about editorr, who are we to argue with you?

Share and like this post:
Pro Tips

editorr Pro Tip #11 – Resubmitting a Request

Posted on

Did you know that you can resubmit a fixed request?

editorr Pro Tip #11, if you feel that your editor missed a typo or misunderstood your content’s meaning or target audience, navigate to the job in question and click the “Resubmit” button.

Make sure to leave your editor a note, describing the issue in as much detail as possible.  Once resubmitted, your editor will receive a notification that you would like him or her to give the content a second glance.

Share and like this post:
Pro Tips

editorr Pro Tip #10 – Away Messages

Posted on

Did you know that you can choose which editor you want to edit your latest submission?

editorr Pro Tip #10, if you prefer, you can select an editor that you have worked with in the past and assign a new job to him or her anytime in the future!

Keep in mind, your editor of choice may or may not be clocked in and ready to edit your content.  If you see a red “X” next to an editor’s name, please be aware that your editor is currently clocked-out and may not get to your job for awhile.  If your favorite editor has left an away message, please take their comments into consideration before assigning him or her a new job.

Don’t worry!  If you ever submit a job to an editor who is clocked out (and change your mind about your willingness to wait), you can cancel that job and resubmit it to the pool of editors who are currently clocked in!  You will never be penalized for canceling a job and resubmitting it, the words you “spent” on the initial submission will be automatically refunded to your account.

​​​​​​​How about that for transparency?

Share and like this post: